Photographer Judith Fernandes with Judith Fern Productions

Easter Egg 100 Presented By Frontier Communications!

Knight Wins The Hunt For Easter Egg 100

Two weeks ago, Jeff Knight felt the rain cloud was still over him from last season battling fuel issues that continued to haunt him during the first race of the year at Evergreen Speedway in the Speedway Chevrolet Super Late Models. When he arrived back at the track on Saturday, it seemed like the issue was back but the team worked throughout the day to get the car running great again.

Knight battled hard all night with Naima Lang in the twenty-one car field to take win in the Easter Egg 100 Presented by Frontier Communications. Lang would finish second with the KRC Power Steering Hard Charger Trenton Moriarity finishing third on the night.

One of the best races of the night was in the Interstate Batteries Youth Hornet Division where the 12-14 year old drivers battled it out. The night featured the biggest field of Youth Hornets ever at Evergreen Speedway with nineteen cars on track. It was third generation driver Tyson Lang taking home the win in just his first start. Ryan Clarke finished second followed by Dario Retych in third.

It was a tale of two different races for Lane Sundholm who was involved in accident during the first race of the year but Sundholm bounced back to win the Foster Press Mini Stock main event on Saturday Night. Sundholm had to hold off a pack of cars behind him including Brad Thomas who took home second place and third place driver Brian Cottrell.

The always dangerous Monroe Grocery Outlet Super Stock Figure 8 main event showcased Quenton Borreson winning his second straight race of the year. The defending champion had a strong field of fifteen cars to get through for the win. It was Tony Hill with his second straight podium and Doug Delfel taking the last spot on the podium in third.

The final division was the Interstate Batteries Hornets with Toby Jenkins transferring from the B-main to win the A-main. Dawson Cox finished second followed by Nick Beecher in third.

Evergreen Speedway is located in Monroe, WA, on the Evergreen State Fairgrounds and is operated by High Road Promotions owners; Doug and Traci Hobbs.  Evergreen Speedway is Washington state’s only NASCAR track and is also home to international touring series, Formula Drift and Red Bull Global Rally Cross.

Purchase tickets online at, at the ticket booth at the event, or call the office at 360-805-6117 if you have questions!

More pictures available here!Photographer Judith Fernandes with Judith Fern Productions


Leave a Reply